Resistance is futile

It’s the second time I’ve been tagged for this one, first by Chandni and then by Anasuya and the latter is family so I can hardly refuse. 🙂

I’ve decided to go ahead and inflict the personal and the self-indulgent on you. So here’s the tag:

Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given (family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like). Tag 5 other friends to do this meme. Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better.

Family: Now, this is tough because some time back, I moved / removed most of the personal posts from this blog but here’s what still remains — On Calcutta summers and something on Netaji.

Friend: This one’s easy. There’s Esther, Hajira, and Rita in Deorali, Jaigaon — all women I met during my travels and may never see again but who have affected and influenced me in various ways.

Myself: Ah…do this and this count?

My love: What fun! There’s chick flicks, beer, and my beloved city.

Anything I like: On sexism and Internet purdah and a piece on one of my favourite movies, Maurice.

And I tag OJ who I adore, Iz whose writing is both funny and heartbreaking, Falstaff who I regularly argue with on the blogosphere and who probably doesn’t do tags, and new blog friends Pongam and IndieQuill.

4 Comments

Filed under Personal

4 responses to “Resistance is futile

  1. Ack! So now in addition to the 432 existing posts about me, you expect me to come up with one about me? Whaddya think I am…narcissistic?
    Oh well. JUST because you said you adore me, girl. JUST because.

  2. I _love_ being the oppressor; this is fun!!!

  3. iz

    Tall order Ghosh. This will take me some time to do. But I will promise. I also thought about what you said the other day, about my blog streaming pain. And I feel, you know, just because I got pain, doesn’t mean I believe in it. does that make sense?

    Loved loved loved your new poem by the way.

  4. Oh alright. All done now!

Leave a Reply

